Beauty boxes · review · Target

Review: Target Beauty Box

IMG_0424

For anyone who doesn’t know, Target puts out a beauty box every couple of months online. It’s not a subscription and it’s pretty random when it becomes available, but it’s usually $5-10 dollars. I usually find out about the boxes from the blog “My Subscription Addiction“. If you sign up for her emails, you are alerted when the boxes become available. This past week they came out with two boxes, both of which I purchased. Since I already started using the first box, I decided to review the one I haven’t lost all the products to yet. This was the “Refresh”box.

It includes the following products:

Acure Day Cream
IMG_0426
This product has a really ridiculous description that makes no sense to me. Basically, I use a Clinique moisturizer and will continue to do so. Not a huge fan of mixing up the stuff I put on my face for fear of a freak-out breakout. Not cute.

John Frieda Keraflex Hairspray

Just what I didn’t need, another sample size hairspray! But seriously, this hairspray smells bomb. Like you just left the salon! I already used this and forgot to snap a pic. Blog fail!

Nivea In-Shower Body Lotion
IMG_0427
I don’t typically use a product like this but have been receiving samples of it pretty regularly. I have to admit I love the smell and it really makes my skin soft when I feel like taking the time to moisturize with this at the end of my shower. Please beware though: this makes your shower super slippery!!

Nip+Fab Glycolic Fix Pads
 IMG_0430
I love using these after showering for a nice refresh on my face. Especially after working out!

Scunci Braided Elastic Bands
IMG_0429
I really love these. No metal band to snag my long hair is a win for me! Plus I lose my hairbands like no one’s business, so it’s good to have a few spares.

Simple Micellar Wipes
IMG_0425
I use the regular makeup wipes from Simple and am ob-sessed. They smell great and get all my eye makeup off gently. Not sure what Micellar is but these work just as well as the original formula.

Marlowe Extra Moisturizing Lotion
IMG_0428
Again, another thing I am not lacking is body cream – ask my poor closet that stores the millions of bottles I’ve hoarded over the years. But this smells decent and is small, good for travel!

Clear Total Care Shampoo and Conditioner
 IMG_0431
I use this shampoo and conditioner on the reg and am always asked what I use. It just smells so good!! I know I should probably use something without all the harsh chemicals and crap your hair doesn’t need, but Rome wasn’t built in a day my friends. Not sure why they gave me the men’s version, but I’m sure Bryan will use it!

All in all, I’m really pleased with this box and am glad I was able to snag one up! I’m a sucker for sample sized things and will continue to buy these boxes for as long as they are offered. Do you have a favorite product from either of this month’s boxes? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time,

Sara orange (1)

*This is not a sponsored post. All products were purchased by me.

 

Leave a Reply

