Beauty boxes · review · Sephora

Play! by Sephora

Happy Sunday party people! My weekend is just beginning (perks of being off work Mondays and Tuesdays!) and I’m here to bring you a look into Sephora’s monthly subscription box, Play! by Sephora.

IMG_0432

From what I understand, Play is being tested in a few cities and I was lucky enough to get the invite last September. It’s $10 a month for 5-6 deluxe beauty samples, and from what I’ve seen so far, is blowing all the other beauty subscription boxes out of the water. Here’s the website if you’d like to sign up for the waitlist – Play! by Sephora.

This month’s box included some new-to-me products I’m excited to try!

IMG_0434

IMG_0439

Sephora Honey Eye Mask | Love these little eye strips! They are really refreshing and help with dark circles and under-eye puffiness. Sephora’s website has a variety of ingredients for these.

IMG_0436

Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Peel | These are daily peels in pre-soaked pads designed to “resurrect radiance and diminish the appearance of the three most common signs of aging”. Excited to try these alongside my Sunday Riley Good Genes treatment!

IMG_0437

Dr. Brandt Needles No More | Apparently Sephora is trying to tell me I need products for my wrinkles at the ripe old age of 26, but I love Dr. Brandt products and will still try this. This is basically just a cream to soften fine lines and wrinkles.

IMG_0435

Tocca Isabel perfume | Ask anyone, I’m a sucker for perfume samples and have approximately one million vials on my dresser. This smells amazing – notes of Bergamot, Mediterranean Orange, Pear, Sangria Accord, Spanish Rose, Leather Accord, Vetiver, Turkish Rose Petals, Guiacwood, Amber,  and Vanilla.

IMG_0438

Living Proof Prime Style Extender Spray | Extends styles for fine hair twice as long. This smells great and no parabens or sulfates!

Clinique Chubby Stick Sculpting Highlight | Oil free cream highlighting stick. Clinique has many variations of the chubby stick and I love the concept. Excited to use this one! This is a great sample size as well.

All in all, Sephora has really hit the nail on the head with these boxes. They are making me want to cancel my Birchbox and Ipsy subscriptions! Do you have a favorite product from this month’s box? Let me know in the comments below!

Sara orange (1)

*This is not a sponsored post. All products were purchased by me, for me.
Leave a Reply

