Fitness

Favorite Fitness Finds

elliptical-trainers-1424300-1919x1417

Happy Monday friends! I know Mondays are the most hated day of the week, but they are my favorite since I’m off work! I was totally productive today; cleaned my house, worked out, and cooked dinner! All in time for Bachelor Monday! 🙂

Today I want to discuss some of my favorite fitness finds. Friends of mine know I try to workout multiple times a week, and always ask me what kinds of workouts I do. I belong to a gym, but I usually work out at home. As soon as I step into the gym, I get completely overwhelmed and am not sure what I’m supposed to be doing. I use the gym for the treadmill and elliptical, and sometimes use the weight machines if I’m feeling crazy. Mostly, I do at-home workouts I find on YouTube or from other bloggers. Here’s a couple of my favorites!

  1. Love, Sweat, Fitness
    katiebio1
    Katie is my girl! I recently discovered her on YouTube, and I love how quick and efficient her workouts are. She also does monthly challenges you can follow along with. She’s gone through a crazy weight loss journey that I’m totally jealous of.
  2. Fitness Blender
    maxresdefault

    I found this channel on YouTube and they provide full length workout videos for my favorite price, FREE! I’ve done as little as 15 minutes to as long as 90 minute workouts.

  3. Peanut Butter Fingers
    Screen Shot 2016-01-25 at 8.30.34 PM
    One of my favorite bloggers Julie! She lives a crazy fit lifestyle and always posts these awesome workouts I do at the gym. I just tried this one and it’s one of my favorites right now! It burned way more calories than running!Elliptical-Workout-30-Min_thumb
  4. Kayla Itsines’ Bikini Body Guide
    Screen Shot 2016-01-25 at 9.07.05 PM

    Kayla Itsines is totally taking over the fitness world. She has created guides for at-home workouts using 30-minute circuits. The results pictures all over Instagram are crazy good. I have the first guide and while I don’t follow it every day like you are supposed to, I try to do the workouts a couple times a week. They are fast, efficient, easy to do at home and you work up a great sweat. I wish I could follow the entire plan daily, but it’s not possible with my work schedule right now.

 

What are your favorite workouts to do at home? Let me know in the comments! Later this week I’ll be posting about some of my workout essentials, so look for that!

 

Sara orange (1)

 

Leave a Reply

