Beauty boxes · review

Allure Beauty Box

Happy Saturday!! If you know me at all, you know I’m a huge fan of the beauty box. I personally subscribe to Birchbox, Ipsy, Sephora, Walmart, Target (when it’s available) and now, the Allure box. My favorite used to be Ipsy, but it’s really been slacking lately. I actually unsubscribed and subscribed to the Allure box two months ago. The box is $15/month and includes five (I received 7 this month!!) of Allure editors’ favorite beauty products every month! I saw a post about the box on My Subscription Addiction and the samples seemed to be a good size and value for the money. I usually hated my Ipsy products (and the bags!) and they went to waste every month. I’ve received two Allure boxes so far, and I’ve been pleasantly surprised with the products I’ve received! Here’s a look into my March box.

 

Apple Cider Vinegar Hair Rinse | I’ve never used apple cider vinegar on my hair but have heard good things. This rinse is supposed to remove product build up and give your hair a deep clean. I use a lot of products that weigh my hair down so this will definitely help!

Nunzio Saviano Anti-Frizz Sheets | These sheets tame flyaways and frizz, which we all know is a real struggle for a girl living in Ohio during the winter!

Cargo blush in Catalina/Cargo bronzer in Medium | I love both these colors! They will be perfect for summer, and I love that they are combined into one product. The less I have to tote around, the better!

Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder | I like that this is sheer, so it won’t alter the color of my blush or bronzer.

Macadamia Conditioner | I love this brand! Their hair oil makes my hair silky smooth, so I’m happy to try this conditioner.

Cleansing Face Sponge | This freaked me out a little because it’s wet in the package. It’s supposed to be an all-natural exfoliating face sponge, so I’ll give it a try. The insert says it’s reusable up to a month!

L’Oreal lipcolor | This product is really interesting! You apply the color side first and allow it to dry for two minutes. Then you apply the clear balm to lock in the color. It smells great too!

All in all, I’m really happy with my switch to Allure over Ipsy. What beauty boxes do you love? Have you tried the Allure box yet? Let me know in the comments below!

Sara orange (1)

*this is not a sponsored post. all products were purchased for me, by me.
2 thoughts on “Allure Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

