fall · outfits · summer

A Transition Dress..Two Ways!

img_9022

img_9033

img_9026

img_9027

img_9037

img_9038

img_9039

img_9044

img_9046

img_9047

img_9055

img_9056

 

img_9058

img_9067

img_9062

Shift dress | Ankle booties | Similar over-the-knee boots | Similar bag | Kendra Scott earrings | Sunglasses | Similar cardigan

Happy Monday friends! These pictures were kind of taken by accident! The sun was just beginning to set and we caught it at the perfect time. I love the way they turned out!

I purchased this dress recently because I loved the color and cut-out detail on the back – I thought it was the perfect transition piece from summer to fall! With it still being in the 80’s in Columbus during the day but a little more chilly at night, I needed to figure out different ways to wear this dress. I paired it with these cute Vince Camuto booties for the warmer days and a cardigan and over-the-knee boots for when it gets colder. I don’t know about you all, but I absolutely can’t wait for the temperatures to start dropping!

What’s your favorite way to transition a summer dress into fall? Let me know in the comments!

Sara orange (1)

Leave a Reply

